Please welcome…

12 Feb

Oliver

image

& Dave!

image

Kid has been talking about adding a furry critter to our family for quite some time. I’ll admit that I have been entertaining that idea for a very long time too. 

I really wanted to adopt a rescue pup, but right now I’m barely coping with the second bout of severe iron deficiency in under 6 months (this one is non-anemic iron deficiency) . I feel lousy. Walking a dog a few times a day just is too much to ask of this sore body with it’s tired blood.

Not that these cutie pies don’t require lots of care and attention.

They need so much more EVERYTHING than I would have ever imagined, even after reading everything I could set my eyeballs on.

They do not need to be walked, though.

Everything else can be spread throught the day, especially the snuggles and playtime and the neverending supply of hay and veggies.

So far, so wonderful.

Kid is over the moon and we are all very attached to our new family members and they are settling in nicely.

It's your turn to share! What's on your mind?