Sippy cups and speed humps.

17 Jan

image

The view from here…. I feel this nearly insatiable need to update that is stifled by an equally huge drive to rest these bones and ping around in my own squash.

image

Once I finally have the energy and ability to share and get it out from between these two ears I start hitting speed bumps and backing things up, back to a calm place where I can hit pause and know I’ll be coming back to that place, that thought that needed sharing… Well, I can’t back up anymore because I know I will be blocked from getting back to what i needed and wanted to do. So I shove forward as much as I can.  Each day I hit a wall too soon in my day, there are tears, and the anger deep in my bones threatens to float up from the steel piles driven deep into the muck, where I tether it daily, knowing I need to hone existing skills and forge some new ones before I can let them float off on the tide instead of using my reserves on big gulps of air to sink them once again, tethering them deeper each time.

image

Ok. That picture has nearly nothing to do with anything.

Maybe.

I mean, two folkloric and beloved characters from childhood… Sunk in a giant human-head sized hermetic seal glass jar… ok, ok. I know…

Anyway, my wrists and hands are hollering. This typing one handed thing is just miserable.  I miss the comfort of my homing keys and the soft clackety-clack.

More soon…
B

.

It's your turn to share! What's on your mind?

