Love is blind – Marriage is the eye-opener

13 Dec

Look Me In The Eye: Love is blind – Marriage is the eye-opener.

Is it ever!  Phew. I’ve been running this marathon for 11 years (with 4 years spent prepping for that marathon.  Needless to say, prepping for a marathon with running on a treadmill is a completely different sport than running an actual marathon.  And yes, I feel that “Heartbreak Hill” applies to this metaphorical marathon as well.  And no, I don’t actually run on anything except for my sentences.  Bah-dum-dum-tsch.)

Click the link above for a fantastic piece by David Finch, who guest-blogged this post on John Elder Robison’s blog.  Fantastic writing and I found myself nodding my head so much that I feel like I’m still nodding my head, minutes after I stopped reading and nodding.  Capisce?  Good.

Enjoy.

xo

Bek

p.s. David Finch’s book “Journal of Best Practices” is coming out on January 3, 2012.  You can preorder it here:  Amazon.com

One Response to “Love is blind – Marriage is the eye-opener”

  1. Sharon Rankin February 3, 2012 at 10:13 am #

    Appreciate you sharing, great blog post.Thanks Again. Want more.

It's your turn to share! What's on your mind?

