Waiting room etiquette

28 Nov

1. Under no circumstances should you file your finger nails in the waiting room, or more generally, in public.

I might lose my last marble. Aspie meltdown or throwing a face at the perp are moments away.

What a horrible sound. Wishing someone would talk loudly on their cell phone to drown it out.

Gahhh for the love of Pete!  This is up there with nails on chalkboard.

(I got through it ok.  Hours later I can still hear that sckritz-sckritz-sckritch. The woman had filed her nails for 45 minutes before the nurse finally called me in to take my vitals.  I should have said something but reminded myself that I could blog it instead… Hooray for wifi at my doc’s office! Reminding myself that I am not the a-hole/d-bag whisperer.  Om.)

Sckritch sckritch.

Just don’t do it in public.  Please.

Mercy buckets.

B

2 Responses to “Waiting room etiquette”

  1. T.Rob January 6, 2015 at 4:22 pm #

    Can I respectfully ad clipping one’s nails?

    • Bek January 8, 2015 at 11:52 pm #

      Apparently I am going to have to come up with a universal sign graphic for “absolutely no grooming of finger or toe nails on premises”.
      That’s how I’ll make my next million (by next, I mean the million after I finish making the current million :-))

It's your turn to share! What's on your mind?

