Matzo matzo ma’am!

8 Nov

20111108-220338.jpg

I was craving NY diner matzo ball soup like mad… Found an easy enough recipe and in around an hour I was getting a fabulous broth facial, taking in the aroma, the steam… It’s amazing how a few very bland ingredients and a little elbow grease can evoke so many (feared lost!) memories and taste just so perfect.

20111108-220323.jpg

I did a little better following the recipe this time, but without a couple of the ingredients and forgetting to halve another I did ad lib a wee bit. I’ll add a page here in the next few days with links to recipes, books, and tools I have used and adored. If I made any tweaks I’ll include those as well… Though I am surprisingly unscientific and lax about writing things down, so you may have to play some on you end of things. Really, it’s not that scary. Promise.

My belly is warm and toasty and I’m ready to hibernate.

Goodnight. Sweet dreams.

xo
B

It's your turn to share! What's on your mind?

