Blueberry muffins. Frick.

5 Oct

I have noticed that Alex’s focus and ability to listen and hear us has been not quite as powerful as it was the first week we had him off the G6PD trigger foods… That week showed a dramatic difference, as did some of the 2nd week…

This evening I found out that he has been eating the snacks at school that they give all of the kids (even though we have been reminding him on a daily basis to eat the snack we put in his bag).  Today it was blueberry muffins (most commercial muffins contain soy or soy derivatives and blueberries are an off limits food).

*headdesk*

Long discussion took place… Baldguy will talk to the teachers in the morning (again).

*yawn*

Long day.  I have been sleeping all of this week.  So exhausted.  I’m happy that blogging allows me to start a post and finish it as I can.  A word here, a word there… No time or energy constraints (even on the days where a slow one word at a time is pushing it, far from my usual 120wpm)…. No pressure.

More tomorrow… Methotrexate day…. Though the day of is usually fine. Thursday through Tuesday are worrying me, as I attempt to stick to my NaBloWriMo pledge and keep kid in bread (thank goodness for the bread machine or all of the time I’m knocked out by this med would have him living on shredded cheese and cheerios).  It’s hard to carve out a life when you’ve only got max 16 hours a week of functioning, but that isn’t a choice, it is what it is.

xo

Bek
Bookmark and Share

2 Responses to “Blueberry muffins. Frick.”

  1. Aleta October 6, 2010 at 3:21 pm #

    Bless you… I want to reach out and loan you some energy. I wish there was a way to do that. I feel for your son, so young and already having to resist temptations that surround him. *hugs*

  2. Kim, Rambling Family Manager October 6, 2010 at 4:44 pm #

    Oh, wow; I thought my fibromyalgia was bad. I know what it feels like to be drained of energy when you have so many things you both want and need to do, but not to this extent. I wish I could lend a hand, but all I can do is offer moral support. It feels like so little…

It's your turn to share! What's on your mind?

