I think he likes me!

22 Aug

He thinks…

Originally uploaded by CleverIndie

I think I need to make a little shrine-like thing of all the amazing things Alex makes for me.

This will be in a frame, next to my “1000 sails” card, the pop-up book, and in front of them will be the “mama rocks“…. This one is extra special because he wrote it without any prompting or suggestions or help from anyone. This was totally under his own steam, from his heart (and from his trains!)

We gave him his zuchertute/schuletute on Thursday- his last day of Pre-Kindergarten. We didn’t want him to be distracted by the treats on his first day of actual Kindergarten. (I’ll post pictures of the cone/tute soon! Promise!)….

He wrote this note on his personalized notepad from ThisIsIt.Etsy.com with his new fountain pen (I realize he is not even 6, but I have always found fountain pens to be easier to write with and he has been fascinated with mine, and it requires a little more responsibility than traditional disposable pens but I thought he was ready) and mechanical pencil….

How cool is this?

I’m thinking of heading to Cafe Press to have them put it on a Sigg water bottle so I can be inspired and feel loved and healthier all day long.

I have a serious case of the warm fuzzies. Going to hug my boy again.

xo

Bek

Bookmark and Share

Facebook
Etsy Shop

2 Responses to “I think he likes me!”

  1. macati September 3, 2009 at 11:33 am #

    this is sooooo cute…
    ;)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Twitter Trackbacks for I think he likes me! « A Clever Resource [beclever.wordpress.com] on Topsy.com - August 24, 2009

    […] First Tweet 2 days ago cleverindie Clevergirl.Etsy/Bek https://beclever.wordpress.com/2009/08/22/best-gift-ever-part-2/ view retweet […]

It's your turn to share! What's on your mind?

