1000 Sails? 1000 SALES!

10 Aug

Originally uploaded by CleverIndie

How lucky am I?  I have the greatest kid in the world. Shhhh. Let me bask in this. Ok.

This is the front of the card Alex made me to celebrate my 1000th item sold in my Etsy.com shop.

Yes, that is a boat with many SAILS.  (which, by the way, has what looks like four portholes but I have been informed that they are bellybuttons because he knew I would think that is hilarious. Hilarious indeed.

I have the sweetest kid in the universe.

You should see the assemblage/vase he made with his daddy for me! I’ll post pictures later this week!

I just packed up 15 orders and I don’t know if I’ll be able to sleep! I’m ecstatic over my 1000th sale!

More on that major milestone when I break down the stats (I have to do it, I’m a recovering geek).

xo

Bek

5 Responses to “1000 Sails? 1000 SALES!”

  1. t. allen mercado August 10, 2009 at 11:00 pm #

    congratumalations! woohoo! awesomeness! :D

  2. the bald guy August 11, 2009 at 8:09 am #

    Good job lady. We’re proud of ya. (And thanks for the token mention.)

  3. amy August 11, 2009 at 8:26 am #

    Congratulations! What a sweet kiddo!

  4. Shelley August 12, 2009 at 11:40 am #

    Congratulations!
    I love the cute ‘Alex drawings!’ What a sweet kid!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I think he likes me! « A Clever Resource - August 22, 2009

    […] will be in a frame, next to my “1000 sails” card, the pop-up book, and in front of them will be the “mama rocks“…. This one is […]

It's your turn to share! What's on your mind?

