The Awesome That Is Amazon.com Prime

19 Jun

I am obsessed with Prime. Me obsessed? I know, all of my readers are shocked. :-)
We have had Prime for two weeks and already it has paid for itself- we can buy necessities through Amazon.com and have them delivered 2 day for FREE. Ok, not totally free- Prime has an annual $79 membership fee. BUT last week I needed two different weight medicine balls, all other sites were charging $15-$40! for shipping the balls. As I was ordering a few other things and rationalized that around the winter holidays two day is sometimes the only way to get Santa’s sleight here on time (or to relatives that live elsewhere). Of course, we shop handmade whenever possible, but on occasion a sibling or a parent really digs a DVD or has mentioned a book they would like… We eat a ton of almonds in this house- and really like the flavored Blue Diamond ones- I bought a 6 pack and had them shipped Free (under Prime’s 2-day shipping) and I definitely saved some cash, and stocked up our Hurricane kit.

I have ordered so much over the past year- because I can’t get to the store, or the store I can get to doesn’t have what I need. Prime makes sense for our family. I can get some grocery items, some medical supplies, home improvement supplies and tools, and even physical therapy & occupational therapy tools. It’s also great for those “I’m too busy to get to the store and junior has a birthday party to go to in 3 days! I need to grow more arms!” moments…

Anyway, the $79 definitely pays for itself and I think is a great tool for folks like me who can’t drive and don’t live in an area where it is safe or even manageable to walk to the store… Of course Prime only works on goods shipped/fulfilled by Amazon- and each product page lets you know what is and is not Prime eligible.


Click here for more info on Amazon Prime

xo
Bek

2 Responses to “The Awesome That Is Amazon.com Prime”

  1. Home Improvement June 20, 2009 at 5:30 am #

    thanks for share.

    regards

  2. TexAss June 22, 2009 at 10:16 am #

    Prime is brilliant! I’m so addicted to Amazon it’s not even funny. Seriously, why get in the car and drive when it can be delivered to your front door?

It's your turn to share! What's on your mind?

