Label Making.

23 Apr

labels

Labels.

Originally uploaded by CleverIndie

Awhile ago, before we really understood what was going on with Alex, I blogged about my label maker…

I really have stopped using it (yeah, not so much disorganized as trying to get rid of the unnecessary things and not commit to keeping them by putting them in a box and labeling them, but not totally committed to….let’s just say my brain is elsewhere… and at this rate I don’t know if I could find it if I needed to)

Before Alex started pre-school he was obsessing over my label maker.
As a reward for doing his best (with anything really) I would let him use my dymo handheld label maker to print one label.

I figured he might type his name, maybe the alphabet A-Z, perhaps some numbers…He took to typing things out in the way one might use a speak & spell…

This image consists of all of the labels he made over the course of a couple of weeks.

2 Responses to “Label Making.”

  1. Sandy April 24, 2009 at 6:47 am #

    This is both precious and hilarious. You should frame it for a good laugh! :)

  2. caitlin April 24, 2009 at 10:45 am #

    This is so beautiful. Such an interesting insight into what goes on in his head. What is most interesting to me is that the only one that stands alone is “friend”

It's your turn to share! What's on your mind?

