McCain’s Choice of Writing Implement.

15 Oct

“I should use a pencil. No, doesn’t feel right. Pencils can be erased. I voted against pencils in 2003. When Senator Obama was a third grader he used a pencil….
I should use a pen. Yes. Joe Plumber uses a pen to write his estimates and handwritten receipts when he is fixing soccer….um… SoccerGrandma’s pipes. There is nothing more permanent then a pen. Soccer. What would a groundbreaking individual write with. David Beckham writes with a sharpie. I have seen the commercials on the seat back TV during my many flights to many foreign places. Obama has never been to any foreign place. Where was I? Beckham. Sharpie. I’ll write with a sharpie. I’ll hold it so the name is visible to Joe Plumber at home. It says non-toxic. It’s a health product. All American’s are healthy. Sharpie. That’s it. It’s permanent. It’s bold. It’s the maver….best darn tootin’ pen Mrs. Sally Beauty Supply would want.”

(ok. my monologues tend to be lengthy…but maybe I’m just bitter because my health insurance  does cost $17,400/year (for a family of 3) because of my pre-existing, non-preventable condition….)

**Please note that none of this was really said (to my knowledge) by anyone, except me.  Of course there is the monkeys and typewriters in a room theory, but they tend to have less scattered thoughts than I do.  This is opinion, it is mine.**

It's your turn to share! What's on your mind?

