ADDitudes…

14 Sep

It’s ADHD awareness week… (ADD is grouped in with ADD…Even for those of you that definitely lack the “H”)..

There are many, many fabulous resources in cyberspace covering many different aspects of ADHD…From many different angles…

One of the best jumping off points for info on living (as a person with it, or a person with ADHD kids, or spouse, etc) with it can be found at ADDitude

Another great resource is CHADD but for me ADDitude is much more anecdotal, accessible, and informative for my learning style and our family issues (all three of us have ADHD/ADD…You probably knew that about me just by reading my blog- even the non-ADD specific entries!)…    I do use any and all resources I can get my hot little hands on though…

Oh and ADDitude has some wonderful printables to help with organization/scheduling/practical stuff as well as fact/suggestion sheets on many topics within the scope of ADHD/ADD…

One Response to “ADDitudes…”

  1. sophie duckduckgoosestuff September 15, 2008 at 4:02 am #

    Thank you for this. I don’t think it is adhd week here in England – if it is, no-one told me. But there, every day is adhd day in my house! And if that site will tell me how to get my son to understand how to tidy his room (hard. I don’t get this either, never have) I will be eternally grateful. But honestly, I’d start with getting him to get dressed without me watching him :)

It's your turn to share! What's on your mind?

