Ooops.

11 Sep

Ooops.

Originally uploaded by CleverGirlBek

Ok. So the new label printer showed up today and within 30 minutes I managed to destroy it.

I called Dymo directly and they told me that my printer probably didn’t need the firmware update and that could have busted it…They also said I needed to contact the reseller/retailer to exchange it..

Called Labelcity.com (I rarely make phone calls these days, most everything is by email due to scheduling around kiddo and rest) and told them that I called Dymo and they said “Did you tell them that you bought it from Labelcity?” It appears they have a contract with them…

Called Dymo back and the nice gentleman on the phone knew exactly what I was talking about- all I had to say was “I bought this from Labelcity” (I was worried and jaded from past experiences with other companies that I was going to become a ping pong ball) and he shipped out a replacement after taking down some information. He even sounded concerned that as Fedex had already picked up for the day that they wouldn’t pick up my package until tomorrow but it would be shipping with overnight service so Monday I will have the replacement…

Bummed it wasn’t something I could fix on this end but I did manage to print my one label for the day before I fried the machine so I’m happy.
But more than that I am thrilled by my experiences with both Labelcity.com and Dymo – I was never put on hold and received straight answers and prompt and stellar service. That, my friends, is what will earn them repeat business and referrals from yours truly.

It's your turn to share! What's on your mind?

