WiiFit???? WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH!

27 Jul

Ok. It broke.

That’s right. Our WiiFit is kaput.

It happened over a week ago.

Nintendo did provide stellar advice and service over the phone (from what I heard on this end…I had hubby make the call as I was busy with other things)….

They emailed us a fedex gound label and we sent the WiiFit balance board back, along with a busted (for no apparent reason) “Endless Ocean” disk (kiddo loves Endless Ocean and the disk read error was making him and through mere proximity, us, nutty)…

Hubby took the package to FedEx and now we wait…

So what happened?  Well, it was gradual, over around a dozen uses…I noticed that when doing the step program my right foot steps would very occasionally just not register…So occasionally that I just switched batteries and promptly forgot about it… But then I got into the advance rhythmic boxing and the right foot thing started happening more frequently… At some point I popped in the brand new rechargeable WiiFit battery pack which was advertised as a bundle offer on Amazon.com… No difference.  Finally it stopped registering on the right side at all… Baldguy ran the diagnostics and sure enough, the right front/upper side was not registering…

Anyway. So now we wait… I miss our WiiFit so much!  I was using it at least every other day and feeling the benefits (unfortunately this breakdown happened, in full, on the day I was coming back to my workouts from my week where I could barely move because of my spine issues)…

One thing the Nintendo rep did say on the phone- apparently Nintendo is not aware of any official, licensed battery packs for the WiiFit and even though the manufacurer of our pack does manufacture other licensed Nintendo Wii products the battery is not one of them and will void the warranty… They are apparently letting us sneak by at this time as the issue is not power related, but YMMV…

I’ll keep you updated… Off to investigate peculiar noise that is disturbing boy…

Later gators,

B

It's your turn to share! What's on your mind?

