Wood You?

17 Jul

Logs Logs Logs

Originally uploaded by CleverGirlBek

Like to see my new vintage glass with the reflect-o-matic sterling silver treatment…Glows….

Trying to upload photos and descriptions for a few new pieces….

Anyway, I may be blogging more in the next few days… I have been stuck in bed for the most part all week. While it sucks that baldguy lost his job and our unemployment rate here is pretty miserable, it was good timing as he is keeping after boyo and fetching me provisions.

Something is very wrong in my back and I am trying to figure it out…
I had a big bad emergency spine surgery 12 years ago and the pain is near there…. I fear another infection or that perhaps the vertebrae are finally squashing some nerve… Anyway. It really freaking hurts.

But, I can stand still and type and I feel ok, for the most part….And I’m not a wuss. I have had pain every day for 12 years. But dull, achy pain is one thing, feeling like someone is chiseling into your spine and ribs (on just one side, thankfully) is another.

So here I am…

Had an hour and 15 minute long MRI this morning but won’t know anything until they decide to call me. Medicine is so lax down here it’s ridiculous, so I’m not holding my breath for an answer. When I had the parathyroid tumor two years ago the docs suggested we use a “wait and see” approach. I wound up doing a boat load of research and demanded the scan to see what was going on and then I found my own surgeon to schedule the surgery(Dr. Norman’s Parathyroid Clinic in Tampa- amazing surgeon…). Wait and see. Those things don’t just disappear- they are there and they cause problems until they are removed or you die from the freaking side effects (heart issues, digestive issues, liver issues…yikes!)… So I’m none too confident about my medical care here…If whatever this weird back thing is needs anything more invasive than an alcohol swab I’m heading north for a spell.  If this is another bone infection, I’m worried.  Last time they didn’t find it until I was in ICU, on all sorts of apparatus, in a coma.  No more comas for me, thank you very much.  One was more than enough! I have to be here for my little guy.

Anyway. Here I am….Trying to stay as still as possible while my brain wants to run around doing a happy dance because the new issue of BUST magazine is coming out next week and woohoo! one of my pieces is in the Etsy co-op ad. Yay! So buy a copy and check out all of the shops.

Ok. Going to grab some tea and go be as still as a rock in front of the TV.

Sorry for the kvetching. I’m in a good mood really I am!

Hugs, albeit very gently frame-y ones, all around…
xo
b

One Response to “Wood You?”

  1. Day in the Park June 12, 2009 at 9:59 am #

    Wishing you the very best in finding out – and fixing – what is hurting in your back, b!
    Your jewelry is so beautiful, beautifully crafted – the product photos are amazing – and yes, i love the log the best!!!

It's your turn to share! What's on your mind?

