A Blue So Blue…

20 May

Blue…

Originally uploaded by CleverGirlBek

Vintage Lucite in sterling silver…named after A Blue So Blue, a beautiful and sweet children’s book….

A Blue So Blue is a lovely children’s book about a child exploring the world, looking for something… I enjoyed reading it to my little guy who is not particularly keen on words having multiple meanings- this book explores color and feeling and music associations of “blue(s)”…. But when I got to the last two pages I was a mess- it is a really beautiful story and I was honored that my little guy wanted to share it with me… It was a great find at our local library that we will be adding to our personal library…

Onto the jewelry….

This particular plastic bit is a careful swirl of different opacities of the same color…Which makes it perfect for one of my settings where I can make it glow as though lit from within….

It's your turn to share! What's on your mind?

