Found my voice…

18 May

Alas it is a little one…

Couldn’t speak above a whisper for 24 hours or so… Boy was worried…Kept climbing up on the bed to snuggle with me and waiting for me to speak and then would get so disappointed and say “Your voice isn’t big yet”…

The cool thing?  I could whisper from the bedroom when the boys were playing video games in the den(still want to call it the rumpus room. there is just something so hilarious and joyful sounding about “rumpus room”… ) and both of them would hear me. I didn’t even need to use the bell.

For 24 hour boyo listened to everything I said (thankfully his hearing is back since starting his antibiotics for the ear infection)…

The baldguy didn’t ask me to repeat anything. Which is amazing.  I think I said to him a couple of weeks, “I just want an hour where I don’t have to repeat anything. I’d save so much time and energy.”   So I guess I got my wish, even though I would rather not be in bed with a fever, in pain, and drifting in and out of consciousness….  Oh well, they still have to listen more carefully as my voice is not back full strength and I am stuck in bed, so they have to run the ship and because usually I’m the one who knows, they are having to be resourceful so as to not strain my voice or my energy… It’s amazing to watch and not as much of a disaster as I had imagined….(then again, I really haven’t left the master bedroom for 36 hours…)

It's your turn to share! What's on your mind?

