Feel better….

17 May

Feel better balloons from boy…

Originally uploaded by CleverGirlBek

Started feeling more wheezy late last night and only slept an hour because my heart was racing…Went to the saturday clinic at my docs office and I have:
A kidney infection
An upper respiratory infection
Gastroenteritis (seems to have gone away but the kidney and respiratory infections are kicking my arse)…

So I’m on another course of antibiotics for the week….

I got home and hung out at the foot of my bed all day attempting to watch the Indiana Jones trilogy while baldguy entertains little guy.

All of a sudden this afternoon my voice disappeared. I can barely whisper and little guy is really worried.

Baldguy took little guy to Perkins for pancakes for dinner and little guy returned with a bunch of balloons to cheer me up.

How sweet is my kid? Hubby tied them to one of kiddo’s toy spatulas (he went through a kitchen utensil as a lovey phase so we have quite the selection) and then we tied bells to the spatula so I can ring for assistance when I need it (no voice + regular backpain + kidneys hurting + muscle spasms (electrolytes are off from the infections) + elevated heart rate from infection = getting out of bed is an event… so the boys are keeping me in rooibos tea refills (thanks Julie!) and warming up the heatpacks… I’m just happy I didn’t let this go another day or through the weekend. That’s a big problem with ‘betes – little issues can turn dangerous rapidly…. Although I did have symptoms most of last week that kicked my butt w-f, I should have just gone sooner… Oh well.

OK. Back to bed…. I’m finishing up season 1 of Family Ties… Good stuff, haven’t seen it since I was a kid… Definitely worth the revisit….

It's your turn to share! What's on your mind?

