Sugar sugar

16 Mar

Blech.I’ve been feeling crappy but now I feel super crappy…For 4 hours I have been trying to get my sugar down to at least a point where I feel safe enough to go to sleep. It’s “supposed” to be around 120…Since 10 it has been over 400.I was 3 points away from 500.This sucks.Changed out all parts of pump and I’m drinking lots of water…A little kink in my catheter can do some serious damage rapidly… I’m thinking that having a tickle attack with Alex may have messed it up… New catheter is at least delivering…. Numbers are dropping slowly… I just want to be at 300, but I’m also exhausted….  There is a huge difference between me seeing higher sick day numbers and the way I have been feeling all week and lately my sugars have been better, until this drama…. Yucko. Off to drink more water…Update tomorrow/later today….xob  

It's your turn to share! What's on your mind?

