CleverGirl and the Destruction of the Toy.

23 Jan

This post may be in multiple fonts.  I’m having a technologically moronic day. It happens on occasion….

 

Anyway, here we go…

 

Boy was given a fabulous electronic horn/kazoo hybrid by his uncle for Christmas. And it broke within a couple of days after arriving.  So I emailed the company…. Anyone who knows Alex knows that music is his life.  Ok, it’s a young life, but every day is filled with music- either his appreciation of (and trying to educate me on the finer points of Bach, Beethoven, and my favorite, Dan Zanes) or performing as he follows me around the house or plays along with his favorites… I’ve always dreamed of having my own Pips to follow me around and back me up in everyday situations… For now I have my own personal wandering minstrel, which is a fine, strong start. 

 

So Boy has been pretty distressed about the demise of this most curious instrument….

 

Anyway, finally received an email back with instructions on how to obtain a replacement…. 

 

“If the unit is no longer working. The unit need tobe deliberately destroyed. Showing proof that the unit is no longer workingby via e-mail.” So we have to destroy the toy (referred to here as unit) DELIBERATELY and show proof.  Maybe I’m reading it in the wrong tone- because the toy is already broken, just not visibly (the sound doesn’t work…not really going to show up in the photo and I don’t have the technology here to do the whole youtube thing with this….)… But I feel like I have a mission.  I feel like I have been given the ultimate challenge.  I feel like I should call up the boys from Mythbusters to have a go at this because they have some really cool toys of their own that could take out this Kazoozamaphone or whatever the heck it is called….  Of course, being a goofball with the heart of a prankster who happens to love photography this has my brain swarming with possibilities…. I’ll post the photos here once the job is done. Gotta go drink some coffee and survey my instruments of toy destruction. (of course this destruction must be completed, photographed, and disposed of while boy is at school…. there wouldn’t be enough hours of therapy in the world to help him if he saw what we have to do to his innocent toy.)  (note: despite mentioning it was a gift in my emails they require, if a toy can’t be returned to the place of purchase, a sales receipt- which I do not have because that’s traditionally not how the whole “sending a gift to the nephew who is 4 and like pretty much everything” thing works…. Still waiting to hear back on that)   *hugs*CleverGirl  

It's your turn to share! What's on your mind?

