Umbrellas

23 Nov

Umbrellas

Originally uploaded by CleverGirlBek

I made a couple of pairs of umbrellas yesterday… I love these and it’s hard not to hoard them… I have made a few sizes, but this size is, by far, my favorite and the most wearable (size and weight wise…) I found a bunch of teensy aquamarine bits to accent the earwire and replace the Swarovski bits I had been using but I’m kind of digging the industrial and whimsical sentiment….This size just doesn’t need anything else…

I love making these…Forming metal is one of the most relaxing activities in the world… Making little cups from sterling silver feels so good- even better I like the way the curves fit right on my fingers perfectly- like little “finger print” protecters… It’s soothing to just dance them around on the table….

I know, I’m weird like that…
:-)

2 Responses to “Umbrellas”

  1. carrie November 25, 2007 at 12:26 pm #

    these are great, a bit of whimsy to the retro modern twist………
    carrie

  2. beclever December 1, 2007 at 1:40 am #

    Thanks! You know I love love love love love (covet!) love all of the vintage plastic and glass bits but these are so much fun to make and wear (I made myself giant ones…they might be a little too big to be practical…but are fun…)

It's your turn to share! What's on your mind?

