The mind of a child….

11 Nov

Card for my dad

Originally uploaded by CleverGirlBek

When I was 5 or 6… My mom told me to make him a card and I should draw something that he likes….

and this is what I gave my dad (who was a little mortified)…

(my parents were very casual about nudity in our house and until I gave my dad this card there was a stack of playboy and penthouse in their bathroom…)

The part that really gets me is that it didn’t occur to me that this was an inappropriate picture for a kid my age to draw, especially for their dad, but that it did cross my mind to put a headband to visually explain how the bunny ears were held on…

Ok- so this one is a little goofy. Wait until you see my very surreal “holiday” card from the same year (I covered a couple of holiday traditions with a surprise ending)… Oh yes, it is coming soon to a blog near you…

2 Responses to “The mind of a child….”

  1. Christabel November 13, 2007 at 10:12 am #

    I love how many tags are required to accurately describe this post! Made my day.

  2. Pamela January 11, 2008 at 1:30 pm #

    I think that is great! I needed a good laugh to start my day. Now I can go to work and not be so serious.
    Thanks again for your wonderful comments on my work. I really appreciate it.

It's your turn to share! What's on your mind?

