Uh. Oh.

1 Jun

I’m finally getting back in the saddle with my doc appointments… Had a visit on Wednesday and things are getting really scary.

The first thought, from el doctore, is that I have autonomic neuropathy. Not a huge surprise as I am a type 1 (juvenile) diabetic (14 year anniversary on Flag Day in 2 weeks) but also something I wasn’t aware of. I know about all the warnings with feet and wearing shoes etc… But this is a horse of a different color.

Basically, the part of the nervous system that controls the automatic stuff- heart beating, lungs going in and out, body temperature, digestion, etc is damaged and getting worse.

No wonder I’m so exhausted and weak lately.

Wondering if that hormone producing tumor they removed last year was buffering any damage or suppressing the symptoms.

I won’t have confirmation on whether it is neuropathy or not until the end of July at the earliest.  Right now they just want me to rest.

Anyways. Sorry to post bummer news. Just needed to share. I’m just trying to work through this but since I’m feeling so crappy it’s hard to do anything right now…

Big hugs…

B

2 Responses to “Uh. Oh.”

  1. Lis June 2, 2007 at 5:08 am #

    Maybe all you need is M&M… Meditation & Manufacture.

    Meditation could be tough, Manufacture your fabulous handmade products will do then!

    Take care eh…
    Lis

  2. KreatedbyKarina June 5, 2007 at 8:52 am #

    Hope it all works out for you..

It's your turn to share! What's on your mind?

